2011 taco with camper

Toyco

Hi forum people!

I am a happy new owner of a 2011 and got a camper to go along with it. I am a newb to owning a camper, this is my 4th Toyota. I have had a 83 Celica gt, 89 pickup , and still have a 93 pickup (for sale). I just got a 2011 Tacoma access cab and plan to use it mainly for camping.

I am certain to have hundreds of questions like should I use airbag or add a leaf and how come the frame mount t2303 has almost no install videos. Maybe have to check RV forums..

Also has anyone replaced their rear view mirror with a screen and better/different camera? How about a half rear view/half navigation for there? I will be getting more into this.

Thanks
Toyco

Welcome to the forum the only one of your questions i have an answer to is the rear suspension, id do both add a leaf for the extra wieght and airbags to smoothen the ride over bunps and what not, is it like an in the bed camper?

Hi forum people!

I am a happy new owner of a 2011 and got a camper to go along with it. I am a newb to owning a camper, this is my 4th Toyota. I have had a 83 Celica gt, 89 pickup , and still have a 93 pickup (for sale). I just got a 2011 Tacoma access cab and plan to use it mainly for camping.

I am certain to have hundreds of questions like should I use airbag or add a leaf and how come the frame mount t2303 has almost no install videos. Maybe have to check RV forums..

Also has anyone replaced their rear view mirror with a screen and better/different camera? How about a half rear view/half navigation for there? I will be getting more into this.

Thanks
Toyco

You can go aftermarket head unit to get a bigger screen for your back up camera and a nav unit all in one. Not sure on price. But I do know you can spend a lot. Depends what you want. Best buy or crutchfield is you best bet. They will have what you need and what not. Good luck.