Hello from Mexico

Tacomexico

Tacos con chile!
Hey guys,
I just found this forum and decided to take a look because it seems like a great source of information for Tacomas.

I just got my brand new 2013 Tacoma from the dealer last friday. It is a white TRD prerunner 4x4, 6 cilinders, short-bed automatic Taco. I love it! I also have a Hilux 2007 that I will probably -and sadly- sell soon.

Here is a quick phone pic of it as it was in the Toyota Dealer last friday, jeje. I'll post some better shots later.

About me, well, I am research ecologist working in ECOSUR, a research center in southern Mexico. I love mountain biking, kayaking, nature photography and Toyotas, off course! I am from Mexico (where most, if not all, of the Tacomas are made!) but used to live in the UK where I studied my PhD and worked for many years. I hope I can make some good friends here.

Cheers!
smile.gif

Attachments

• IMG_0211.jpg
    IMG_0211.jpg
    94.1 KB · Views: 22
Welcome. I am newish as well. Tons of info on here. Be prepared to spend money on mods! Your truck looks awesome!

Welcome to the forum! Definitely post more pics up of your new taco and your Hilux! I'm sure everyone on here would love to see pics of the Hilux since we don't have them here in the States.
Enjoy the site & your new truck! :thumbsup:

Hilux

Here is a pic of the Hilux with my kayaks.

It is a 2x4, manual, double cab, 2.7 liters gasoline truck. It has the wheels of a Tacoma and some extra accessories. It is an excellent truck but the arrival of the new Tacoma would not let me keep it, unfortunately. :sad: