Rough country lift kit?

08tacomacho

So yes hello I am new to tacos as of maybe 6 months ago. Started lurking and reading up on a lot of these forums that are on here and noticed a lot of great things to do to the whip. My questions are. I want a lift kit without breaking my wallet, under 1200$ at least. Who has the RC kit and what their thoughts are.

The ride is my daily and I want to just make a good look living in Az I know there’s tons of trails to go to but I work a lot and haven’t had the chance to go by any.

Also being that I live here I see a crap ton of tacos that just trigger my urge to endure in the path of mods. Coming from a Subaru I was in about 1500$ in small mods.

Thanks for the feedback!

Last edited:
Spindles will get you 4 to 6 inches depending on the brand. I’d go spindles, 5100s with Eibach coils for the front (keep costs down) then lift the rear with a leaf pack and matching shocks. 6 inch lifts are never cheap if done correctly.

Last edited:
Reactions: 4wd
Well to my surprise these are the answers I like to see. Weird to think that they say such good things about them to be ****ty..

Reactions: 4wd
Of course. But like you said, and I’m sure they do it, they only show the reviews worth showing and sifting through the bad ones to get good reviews.

I honestly have no idea. That’s why I’m reaching out. **** if I didn’t I’d be sitting on three inch spacers I bought off eBay with 2” wheel spacers bossin it around town ya know? Till my **** fell apart

I honestly have no idea. That’s why I’m reaching out. **** if I didn’t I’d be sitting on three inch spacers I bought off eBay with 2” wheel spacers bossin it around town ya know? Till my **** fell apart
So ur sayin u dont want my spidertrax?

Well to my surprise these are the answers I like to see. Weird to think that they say such good things about them to be ****ty..