Tire fitment with lift

HFriday

Hey Guys I'm new to the forum and have a quick question,

I recently installed a 3 inch rough country lift on my 2011 double cab tacoma, I bought some 285/75/16 federal couragia MT.
I'm wondering if I'll be able to run these tires on the stock toyota wheels without rub on the UCA? I don't want to buy wheel spacers unless it is necessary to fit these tires!
Thanks

I have an icon 2.5 inch lift in the front and a 1.5 in the rear. I am wonder the same exact thing. I want to purchase 285/75/16s but dont want them to rub. Keep us posted!

Mine rub a tad on the UCAs with a 3 inch lift and I'm still using the stock 265s. I'll try to post a picture soon.

Now I'm no mechanic, but I'll take a beer and look at your truck anyway...

Wheel spacers or changing the rims increasing the back spacing do the same thing. They move the inside of the tire away from the UCA. Even with an expensive 3" lift and 285/70-17 or 285/75-16 you'll hit the body mount! BMC is what's needed . I had to do this on my 2010 FJ Trail Teams and on my 2007 Taco double cab. I put 188,000 miles on the FJ. Wheeled it in many situations with no problems. No frame twist, nothing changed the ride concerning BMC.ImageUploadedByTaco Forum1426752892.030602.jpgImageUploadedByTaco Forum1426752954.939398.jpgImageUploadedByTaco Forum1426753321.837434.jpg

Wheel spacers or changing the rims increasing the back spacing do the same thing. They move the inside of the tire away from the UCA. Even with an expensive 3" lift and 285/70-17 or 285/75-16 you'll hit the body mount! BMC is what's needed . I had to do this on my 2010 FJ Trail Teams and on my 2007 Taco double cab. I put 188,000 miles on the FJ. Wheeled it in many situations with no problems. No frame twist, nothing changed the ride concerning BMC.View attachment 5140View attachment 5141View attachment 5142
ImageUploadedByTaco Forum1426758877.936118.jpg