End of relationship, beginning of mobile living? Seeking advice

CurtB3D

Hey Taco fam, I'm in a tough position right now. My ex and I recently ended our relationship of 3 years and we live in a house her family owns. I pay pretty cheap rent, but after breaking up it's not a good idea for me to be living here for an extended period of time. I recently bought out my leased 2016 Toyota Tacoma, and I have around $15k saved as well as currently on unemployment. I'm a 3D Artist so I'm able to make income remotely as long as I have internet and a computer. I was hoping somebody here might have some advice for me as far as options of living out of a camper or tow camper. I've been looking at a few options such as the slide-in campers that are available, but I'm also not cutting out tow-based options for this truck.

The truck is a 2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off-Road with a crew cab and 7' bed. I do have the tow package, and have towed heavy loads (3000-4000lbs in 8x10' trailer when moving cross country) so I'm not unfamiliar with towing. But what I am unfamiliar with is the mobile lifestyle. I'm trying to watch as many youtube videos and reviews as I possibly can, but I feel like I need some specific advice about this situation.

Has anybody ever lived out of a camper they tow with their Tacoma or maybe lived out of a slide-in/pop up camper? I'm in the suburbs between Boston and Providence, so it would have to work through all seasons including winter and summer. The only necessities I need are internet and a bed to sleep. I'm estimating my budget for purchasing one of these is between $8-$12k...but would go higher if financing were an option.

Any advice or suggestions greatly appreciated. I really do!