Walmart Super Tech Full Synthetic Motor Oil

I always believed that all synthetic motor oil are significantly the same, IMO not just the name brands but man made synthetic motor oil period. I have been using Walmart super tech oil for a couple decades because it is manufactured by a name brand oil company.

You always see a lot of threads "which oil” "Best oil” which always ends up as a pissing contest and it turns into a Internet name calling fight and which believe it or not I try to avoid.

Most of the members that I associate with here (few) know I have a Hellcat, it requires and is in writing to use Pennzoil 0W-40 SRT approved full synthetic motor oil.

I always wanted to get a oil analysis but never pursued it, I contacted Blackstone labs via their website and they will send you several oil sample kits to your house for FREE:).

It comes as a kit shown below minus (the box) it's sitting on.

View attachment 33712

I have been running 5W-30 full synthetic Super Tech in my Redeye since (660 miles) its first oil change to the present of 29,000 miles. In the winter months I use 0W40 Mobile1 because Super Tech to my knowledge do not make it or Walmart just doesn't stock it.

I wanted an analysis of the quality and capabilities of this oil.
I did not tell Blackstone what brand oil or grade I was using.
This is the report:

View attachment 33714
For those that are interested the analysis cost $30 but if you want a TBN score it's an additional $10.

I will continue to use Walmart Super Tech Oil because I have over 100 quarts of it which I bought prior to the crazy hike in oil prices, at the present time it's $29 per 5 quart jug, I bought mine when they were $20.97 per jug so my anticipated thinking of a oil price hike was correct.

Yeah, I'm running out of room.

View attachment 33715