Exhaust

jac0899

Looking for around 500$ exhaust for a double cab long bed sport 4.0, 2014. Want it too be loud, effective, and worth it. PLS help

I have a Flowmaster Super 10 with a turndown tip on my DCSB and it sounds pretty sick. A little raspy and a bit much cab noise at certain ranges, especially anything over 65, but I only spent $100 on it. Tunnels are where I really let loose... And everywhere else!!ImageUploadedByTaco Forum1430321387.480109.jpg

I think the flowmaster American thunder series has a kit for the long bed...but if you don't it hard to get a bolt on for the long bed, I'd just go to a reputable muffler shop.

In my opinion, flowmasters are raspy and kinda harsh, not what I was looking for. I have a borla pro series single in and dual out and had a muffler shop install it. The borla is modest but has deep bassy tones, aggressive at 2500 to 3000 rpms. No drone at idle or cruising.

If you remove your entire exhaust system at the flange, you'll have nothing to muffle the exhaust output and it'll come out right under the passenger floorboard. I'd say it'll be fairly loud and annoying...
Shouldn't take more than 10-20 minutes to find out. Just place some cardboard or something similar below the entire exhaust system (to prevent damage to your parts).
Loosen the flange bolts that connect the exhaust system to the catalytic converters on the passenger side.
Disconnect the black rubber hangers that support the exhaust system (you should have 4 or 5) and gently let it rest on your axle.
Remove the flange bolts that you've already loosened and gently set the exhaust on the (cardboard).
Remove any remaining loose parts from the flange area of the exhaust system AND the catalytic converters and place in a safe area.
You should now be able to remove the exhaust system from your truck, being careful with the tailpipe end above your axle.