New Owner, Lots of Questions

AZTacoDoc

Hi all, first time truck owner, loving my 2020 TRD OR. Naturally, had a lot of questions and have been doing a lot of reading but there's a lot of sift through. If anyone could provide some answers or at least link me to existing threads I could read for my potentially dumb questions, it would be much appreciated.

Biggest questions I have currently are regarding tires and suspension:

I would like to start upgrading slowly, but still wanted to keep most of the car's stock feel. I would probably be doing about 40/60 on vs off road, but since I'm new at this most of my off-roading is done on beginner trails for now. The ultimate goal is to have an overlanding rig that can handle some moderate off-roading to get me where I want to go, but never really plan on doing anything as intense as crawling.

Plenty of threads addressing 265/75/16 fitting stock. Is the extra 1 inch worth it? (Besides the look) Does it actually get me any increased function or off road ability?

And if I'm going to start somewhere, a lot of places saying that a suspension upgrade is necessary if you want to lift the Taco, but is there any benefit in just upgrading my suspension if I'm not considering a lift?

I will be upgrading my tires from the stock tires, essentially asking if a tread upgrade with a better suspension set up will provide increased benefits or should I just suck it up and go for the 265/75/16 and plan on recalibrating the speedometer in the future?

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum there is lots of good ideas and many different ways to modify your taco. I go on the beach so my suspension lift is not very radical .The options are endless it depends what u got to spend .Like they say. "Speed cost money how fast u wanna go!"

Nobody wants to jump in, really. So, I'll give you a list that will not drain your wallet.