Anyone dropped a K&N filter in yet?

I've driven 2,500,000 plus miles so far in my life all in personal vehicles. Built 800 HP at the rear tires Duramax. FJ, 3 Toyota pick ups. 7.3 Diesel I drove 475,000 on it. I've used K&N Intakes in 6 of my 22 vehicles and never had your so called MAF sensor problems. Have you ever owned installed any aftermarket intake? If yes, what brand/ brands how many miles?

I've driven 2,500,000 plus miles so far in my life all in personal vehicles. Built 800 HP at the rear tires Duramax. FJ, 3 Toyota pick ups. 7.3 Diesel I drove 475,000 on it. I've used K&N Intakes in 6 of my 22 vehicles and never had your so called MAF sensor problems. Have you ever owned installed any aftermarket intake? If yes, what brand/ brands how many miles?

Yes, ive tested all available for the tacoma.... how many have u tested?

All but the air raid.

U guys must rlly think im new to all of this.

K and n has 2 groups.... ones who love and those who hate.

The company cannot even oil them right, right out of the bag, 3 have been over oiled... they totally screwed up the newer trd intake too

Last edited:
Tested how your not giving me any info? In your automotive air intake test shop? Ha 188,00 miles in my new 2010 Trail Teams FJ. K&N cone oiled filter with intake no problems. I guess I'm not a dumbest of them all, washed in the kitchen sink water rinsed through the inside. Let air dry light spray of oil. Real rocket fuel science going here! In my Tacoma 2007 4.0 gas K&N cone air filter with intake. Bought it Dec 2015 with 92,000 miles . Installed the K&N intake it now has 140,185 no problems. 2016 Tacoma TRD Off-Road 3.5 only have the drop in bought it March 17th 2016 18,850 miles no problems. Also, 6.0 2500 HD Chevy crew 4x4 198,000 miles driven from new with K&N oiled filter no problems. I've got more , but, you don't need them. These are a few of my tests. I actually drive the **** of my trucks not just talk about test done in Frankensteins lab.